What happens if someone receives more than one invitation?

You are here:
Estimated reading time: 2 minutes

It is possible that you send an invitation to apply for accreditation to someone who already received an invitation from someone else, or who already applied for accreditation. This article explains what happens in that case.

A person is invited more than once but did not start to fill out the application form yet

The person you invite will receive an email to inform him/her about your invitation. The person invited will then be offered to choose between the categories/groups in which he/she was invited at the dashboard.

A person is invited more than once but already started to fill out the application form

The person you invite will receive an email to inform him/her about your invitation. However, because the person already entered the application form, he/she can not switch from one invitation to the other, unless he/she deletes the application and starts from scratch. The person invited will then be offered to choose between the categories/groups in which he or she was invited before entering the application form again.

A person is invited more than once but already submitted the application form

The person you invite will receive an email to inform him/her about your invitation. However, because the person already submitted the application, he/she can not make any more changes, unless he/she deletes the application and starts from scratch. The person invited will then be offered to choose between the categories/groups in which he or she was invited before entering the application form again.

Note that if the person you invited deletes an already approved application, that accreditation will automatically be withdrawn and his/her new application will have to be reviewed again. Re-applying is possible until the application window closes.

A person is invited more than once but already had his/her application approved or rejected

The person you invite will receive an email to inform him/her about your invitation. However, because the person already submitted the application, he/she can not make any more changes, unless he/she deletes the application and starts from scratch. The person invited will then be offered to choose between the categories/groups in which he or she was invited before entering the application form again.

Note that if the person you invited deletes an already approved application, that accreditation will automatically be withdrawn and his/her new application will have to be reviewed again. Re-applying is possible until the application window closes.

Was this article helpful?
No 2